To be identified among images being attached (make sure all images submitted are in JPG format, and at least 1920px wide and less than 500kb file size, height of 500px should be fine)

Having had an excellent season last year and starting this year with some outstanding performances in both the track and field events at the Borella Division Meet, the athletes of Royal College emerged Champions at the Division Meet, held at the Sugathadasa Stadium on 12th and 13th of March, with 204 points.
Ananda and D S Senanayake Colleges tied for the 2nd place, with 96 points each. Significance of this victory was the winning margin, exceeding 100 points!

Positions secured as shown below,reflect this great achievement.


Name                                                                    Event                                    Position              

Under 12

Relay                                                                     4x50m                                   2nd


Under 14

Dilitha Ganegoda                                             80m                                    2nd

Dilitha Ganegoda                                             100m                                  2nd

Relay                                                                        4x100m                             3rd


Under 16

Sachith Tharaka                                               Discus                              1st

Senidu Udugama                                             Shot Put                            2nd

Thenura Adithya                                              Shot Put                             3rd

Nisal Peris                                                          High Jump                          1st

Lukshith Devasish                                           High Jump                          2nd

Shamil Pujana                                                 High Jump                          3rd

Thisal Thevinuka                                             200m                                  2nd

Tharinda Perera                                              Javelin                                2nd

Thisal Thevinuka                                             100m                                  2nd

Shamil Pujana                                                 100mHurdles                      2nd

Ulindu Prabashwara                                        400m                                   1st

Yohan Rividu                                                   400m                                   2nd

Ulindu Prabashwara                                    800m                                    3rd

Relay                                                                     4x400m                                 1st                                        

Relay                                                                     4x100m                                 2nd

Under 18

Nadun Bandara                                             400mHurdles                    1st

Thevidu Bogoda                                           Shot Put                               1st

Dojitha Liyanage                                           Shot Put                               2nd

Senuda Somakeerthi                                    800m                                    1st

Dulen Kularathna                                          200m                                    1st

Seniru Kasthriarachchi                               Javelin                                   1st

Thevidu Kalubowila                                    High Jump                             2nd

Nimash Mendis                                              High Jump                             3rd

Kavidu Pathirathna                                    Triple Jump                            3rd

Nadun Bandara                                                100m                                     1st

Dulen Kularathna                                           100m                                     2nd

Senuda Somakeerthi                                     1500m                                   1st

Pasan Lakshith                                              1500m                                   3rd

Nadun Bandara                                         110mHurdles                         1st

Dulen Kularathna                                         400m                                     1st

Dimuth Ganegoda                                        400m                                     3rd

Relay                                                                  4x400m                                 1st

Relay                                                                  4x100m                                 1st


Under 20

Savinda Dissanayaka                                       Shot Put                               1st

Isuru Perera                                                      Shot Put                               2nd

Isuru Perera                                                      Discus                                   1st

Miral Nethmina                                                  Discus                                   2nd               

Savinda Dissanayaka                                       Discus                                   3rd

Rajidu Yasojith                                                  800m                                     1st

Duvidu Opatha                                                  Javelin                                  2nd

Sachith Amaranayaka                                      Javelin                                  3rd

Seniru Amarasinghe                                         High Jump                           1st

Sacheen Seneviratne                                       200m                                     2nd                                       

Anupa Liyanagunawardena                             200m                                     3rd

Dinula Serasinghe                                          Triple Jump                            3rd

Sabeshan Kirupakaran                                   400mHurdles                         3rd

Anupa Liyanagunawardena                            100m                                     1st

Sacheen Seneviratne                                     100m                                     3rd

Kavidu Mendis                                               1500m                                   3rd

Samod Darmaraja                                         400m                                     3rd

Kassapa Amarasinghe                              Long Jump                              2nd

Relay                                                           4x400m                                    1st

Relay                                                           4x100m                                     1st